The Ten Virtuous Karmas are divided into three major catego­ries: physical, verbal, and mental.


Physically, we are prohibited from killing, stealing, and engaging in sexual misconduct.


Verbally, we are prohibited from using false speech, harsh speech, divisive speech, or enticing speech.


Mentally, we are prohibited from giving rise to thoughts of greed, anger, and ignorance.


We can phrase this positively by saying:










Impermanence &




 Three Refuges

 Three Poisons

 Four Immeasurable


 Four Noble Truths



 Five Precepts




 Six Harmonies



 Ten Virtuous Deeds


 Six Paramitas

 Threefold Learning